January 07 2017

Hi there. These are my absolute first words, and I feel like I have too many thoughts, and too slow a typing pace to get them all down. Hopefully this project will help with that. Anyways, this is my first attempt at a writing “blog” or something like that. Basically, for the next year, I will try to write as much as possible, about whatever I feel like. This is NOT an original idea (credits to Mark Farley), but I feel like I will take the idea and make it my own. Currently, if you were wondering, it’s a Saturday night and I am curled up in a blanket on my bedroom floor, avoiding my homework. Yeah, yeah, I live and breathe school right now in the IB program, but that’s not all I am. Hopefully this commentary will help me branch off from my constant complaining. I would like to be able to focus on other things, like my ow interests and joys. Currently listening to: Dirty Paws- Of Monsters and Men. I have recently been drawn to Folk Indie, which I have pretty much always been into since I started listening to music. For some reason, I love the depressing nature of the songs, even though I am not depressed (usually). I guess it’s my way of being a “rebel” to my normal personality. While other teenage girls go to parties, drink underage, get weird piercings or tattoos, I just sit at home feeling down. Because, honestly, I feel a little dangerous (Teehee). If I were to act like how I feel now in public, anyone who knew me would think something was wrong. But, somehow, I feel like the music doesn’t just speak to me, I feel like its rhythms math my own. When listening, I feel pure and exposed, just like I am now- whoa whoa whoa. INCEPTION. I just looked over at my bullet journal, which is open to a page on which I wrote a quote: “Everybody has a chapter they don’t read aloud”. I could never physically relate to the quote until now. That makes me feel even better knowing that my subconscious might know a thing or two. Or is that tribute to my “gut feelings”? Anyways, this “blog” thing-y will hopefully become a permanent ritual that I adhere to every morning for the next 359 days or so. The word count may not be like Farley’s 1,000,000, or anywhere near that. A more sensible goal can be about 100,000, which is less than 300 words a day. Today’s count is nearing 450, so that looks like a great start considering that I have some wiggle room to spare. Hopefully this will add an incentive to my morning routine, but we will have to see about that, won’t we?

2 thoughts on “January 07 2017

Leave a Reply

