January 18 2017

Greetings. One of the coolest things to see is when the morning sky paints the ground a beautiful color. For example, the sky above me is a beautiful blend of orange blue and a bit of red. It is leaving a splash of color on everything in the parking lot: cars, concrete, all of it. In these moments, I am glad that I can step back mentally from school and stress, and, sometimes, just appreciate the sky. I am going to head out now so that I have time to take a picture of the sky to share down below.

Until next time, さよなら

P.S.

Does anyone know how, from one year to the next, I can be almost completely protected from the cold? Last year, if the temperature went below 75° F, I needed a jacket. This year, it is in the 50s, and I am walking around in a t-shirt and pants, unfazed. I am the last person to be without a jacket, yet the cold doesn’t bother me. I guess maybe I realized that there are more important things to worry about than if I feel a little cold or not. And, as a native-born Floridian who only goes to another state in the summer, I have one of the largest sensitivities to cold. So, again, I am surprised to be fine while others are wearing jackets

Leave a Reply

