January 28 2017

Hey there. I am kind of stuck on what to say today. I do remember a Ted talk I saw recently about a woman discussing the question “where are you from?” Her idea was that people are not defined by what country they were born in, or lived in during their lifetimes. They are defined by where they frequent normally, or where they are at at least once a week regularly. For me, I live in a specific town within a larger area, Valrico within Brandon, but I go to school north in Dover, and attend sports activities (soccer and cross country) in the southern Fishhawk. I feel like a resident of each area, although I only live in Valrico. I’m too busy to finish this post. Bye

Leave a Reply

